This place is good for me

It’s Friday…the rest of the country is heading for happy hour. It’s been happy hours for me since this morning and I’m still celebrating. The day isn’t done and the night hasn’t begun. The sun still hangs over the horizon of a blue, blue Colorado sky and I still have time before day wanes and night waxes. It’s gonna be a dark one tonight. I mean the moon won’t be out. But the Milky Way galaxy and a billion stars will stand out in all of their glory. And I will go out and gaze at it all for a few minutes. And when I get cold I will go back inside to the warmth of my home where a piñon fire glows in the fireplace. Yes, this place is good to me.

2 thoughts on “This place is good for me

Leave a Reply

